Connect with us

Holidays 2021

If you are trading in the stock market you should be aware of the Indian stock market holidays. The stock market remains open from Monday to Friday but sometimes there are few weeks which come with lots of holidays which affect trading days. Here is the list of BSE & NSE holidays 2021 which are except Saturdays and Sundays. The stock market will remain closed on these days. The regular timings for NSE and BSE are 9.15 AM IST to 3.30 PM IST in 2021.

This year in the Indian stock market holidays 2021 list 3 holidays are on Sunday and 2 holidays are on Saturday. The maximum BSE & NSE Holidays 2021 comes on Thursday which is 5. The other holidays in 2021 are coming on Monday 1, Tuesday 2, Wednesday 2 and Friday 3. So there are 13 holidays are coming in Indian Stock Market 2021 on BSE and NSE. The Indices will be closed so be updated with the holiday’s list of 2021.

BSE & NSE Holidays 2021 Calendar

1Republic Day26 Jan 2021Tuesday
2Maha Shivratri11 Mar 2021Thursday
3Holi29 Mar 2021Monday
4Good Friday02 Apr 2021Thursday
5Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti14 Apr 2021Wednesday
6Ram Navami21 Apr 2021Wednesday
7Id-ul-Fitr13 May 2021Thursday
8Id-ul-Adha20 Jul 2021Tuesday
9Ashura – Muharram19 Aug 2021Thursday
10Ganesh Chaturthi10 Sep 2021Friday
11Vijaya Dashami15 Oct 2021Friday
12Diwali / Laxmi Puja4 Nov 2021Thursday
13Guru Nanak Jayanti19 Nov 2021Friday

BSE & NSE Holidays 2021 on Saturdays & Sundays

1Mahavir Jayanti25 Apr 2021Sunday
2Maharashtra Day01 May 2021Saturday
3Independence Day15 Aug 2021Sunday
4Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti02 Oct 2021Saturday
5Christmas25 Dec 2021Sunday

Diwali 2021 Muhurat Trading: Thursday, November 4, 2021 (Diwali Amavasya – Laxmi Puja).

Stock Market Timings: (Regular Days)Opening Time: 09:15 AM ISTClosing Time: 3:30 PM IST